Home Ancestry Research Research Sources Society & Culture Prices & Ordering FAQ
About Us Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions

Links

The Scottish Parliament BuildingAr Turas is proud of its Scottish heritage. We are proud to promote Scotland and the Scots. We have listed below a number of links to sites which we enjoy.

Please feel free to follow the links. If you feel that there are other links that should be included on our site, drop us an email at enquiries@ar-turas.co.uk and we will see what we can do.

Our Sister Site

Red Pen Blue Pen - www.redpenbluepen.co.uk - editing and publishing services.

General Scottish Sites

Electric Scotland - www.electricscotland.com

Scotland.com - www.scotland.com

Scotland.org - www.scotland.org

The International Guide to Scotland - www.scotland-info.co.uk

Scottish Weddings - www.litu.com

Out & About

National Trust for Scotland  - www.nts.org.uk

Historic Scotland - www.historic-scotland.gov.uk

Walk Scotland -  www.walkscotland.com

Pentland Hills - www.pentlandhills.org

Museums - www.nms.ac.uk

National Galleries of Scotland - www.nationalgalleries.org

Language

Gaelic

Beag air Bheag - www.bbc.co.uk/alba/foghlam/beag_air_bheag

Omniglot - www.omniglot.com/writing/gaelic.htm

Sabhal Mor Ostaig - www.smo.uhi.ac.uk/gaidhlig/ionnsachadh

Scots

Scots Language Centre - www.scotslanguage.com

Scots Online - www.scots-online.org

Scots Dictionary - www.dsl.ac.uk

Politics

Scottish Parliament - www.scottish.parliament.uk

Scottish Labour Party - www.scottishlabour.org.uk

Scottish National Party - www.snp.org

Unison Scotland - www.unison-scotland.org.uk

Cultural Archives

School of Scottish Studies - www.celtscot.ed.ac.uk

Kist o’ Riches / Tobar an Dualchais - www.tobarandualchais.co.uk

Scottish Life Archive - www.nms.ac.uk/explore/collections-stories/scottish-history-and-archaeology/scottish-life-archive/

Literary Scotland

Scottish Storytelling Centre - www.scottishstorytellingcentre.co.uk

Edinburgh International Book Festival - www.edbookfest.co.uk

National Library of Scotland - www.nls.uk


North Berwick Coastline